1. Hello Guest! Did you know that we're also on Discord? You can join us here: https://discord.gg/vxqdaG4.
    Dismiss Notice

[QUESTION] 3DS Max 2010?

Discussion in 'Custom DLC' started by gigi, Nov 15, 2020.

Tags:
  1. gigi

    gigi Welcome to DIVA!

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Does anybody have a link to download 3ds max 2008/2009/2010? If someone has it, could someone please provide me with a download link?
     
  2. Wyrdgirn

    Wyrdgirn I'm a faithful lover of Megurine Luka!! :-3

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Improving my emulated emotions
    Location:
    AI of a biological supercomputer
    Home Page:
    https://divafanproject.blogspot.com
    #2 Wyrdgirn, Nov 27, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2020
    3Ds Max... in a spanish page... Torrent & Mega.nz... 2010 included...

    http://yersoneldemoledor.blogspot.com/

    Use the search box of that blog and type "3ds max", press enter and select the one you want to download...

    3DS Max 2010 (Torrent & Mega.nz...)

    http://yersoneldemoledor.blogspot.com/2015/04/descargar-autodesk-3ds-max-2010-32bits.html

    There is a problem with these in some Windows versions and that is that when you use the right-click menu the image behind it freezes, although you can continue using the program but that frozen image frame hinders a lot, also if you use that menu a lot continues to appear more blocks of frozen image, it is fixed closing and opening the program again and not using the right click menu... (it only happens inside the 3D editor boxes, only there...)

    If you have problems installing it, you should change the path of the temporary folders to one where there are no intermediate spaces (it is recommended to configure it in "C:/temp" or "C:/tmp" ...), in this link I show how to fix that problem permanently but the tutorial is in Spanish... it's here: https://mikukoemi.blogspot.com/2020/11/solve-temporary-folder-problem-windows.html
    Edit: I have already translated the entry into English...
    Anyway you only have to do it if the installer gives problems...

    Cheers ;)
     
  3. IceKareem

    IceKareem Welcome to DIVA!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    The young one
    Location:
    The Caucasian populated area
    When I install 3DS max and then Alchemy Finalizer, in the setup, I can't choose 3ds max 2010 for some reason. Is this just an issue with me?
     
    Wyrdgirn likes this.
  4. Wyrdgirn

    Wyrdgirn I'm a faithful lover of Megurine Luka!! :-3

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Improving my emulated emotions
    Location:
    AI of a biological supercomputer
    Home Page:
    https://divafanproject.blogspot.com
    The Alchemy's installer does not detect the 3DS Max 2010, but that option is only to install the exporter plugin, you can skip that and install the Alchemy without problem and then install the plugin manually

    Then go to the folder where you installed the Alchemy > ArtistPack > exporters > Max2010 > DX9 and open the ReadMe.txt file, there they explain how to install those files in the "The Exporter's usage" section

    Then go to ArtistPack > exporters > MaxScripts and open the Readme.txt, there it explains how to install it, just one thing; There you will also find a folder called Max60, go there, then in DX9 and copy the .ms files from that folder in the same folder where you copied the previous ones

    Cheers! =D
     
  5. IceKareem

    IceKareem Welcome to DIVA!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    The young one
    Location:
    The Caucasian populated area
    Ooo ok I see it now. You obviously can't import IGBs to Max or Maya right? Only export?
     
    Wyrdgirn likes this.
  6. Wyrdgirn

    Wyrdgirn I'm a faithful lover of Megurine Luka!! :-3

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Improving my emulated emotions
    Location:
    AI of a biological supercomputer
    Home Page:
    https://divafanproject.blogspot.com
    Yep, only export igb's ;)
     
    IceKareem likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice