1. Hello Guest! Did you know that we're also on Discord? You can join us here: https://discord.gg/vxqdaG4.
    Dismiss Notice

Project Mirai - reset save data

Discussion in 'Hatsune Miku: Project Mirai & Mirai 2' started by Tec, Sep 23, 2013.

  1. Tec

    Tec Welcome to DIVA!

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    Hi together. I spent many hours with Project Diva f & F and decided today to get Project Mirai for my 3DS to try something different.

    I bought a used copy of Project Mirai in Japan but I can't figure out how to reset the save data of the previous owner. Does anybody know how to solve this problem? Most of the fun is progressing through the game an unlocking costumes...would suck to be stuck with sombody else's progress :(

    I would really appreciate if somebody could help me
     
  2. infinity

    infinity Little traveler

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Hello,

    is your 3DS a Japanese one ?
     
  3. Tec

    Tec Welcome to DIVA!

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    Yeah, I use a japanese 3DS and a japanese Project Mirai game cardridge. Due to Nintendo's stupid region locks it wouldn't work otherwise ^^. I just can't figure out how to reset the game data ingame. I couldn't find anything in the option menu. Maybe there is a way to reset the data systemwise. I have no clue :(
     
  4. Suyo

    Suyo Master of Unfortunate SAFEs
    Legendary Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Occupation:
    Website Maintenance, amateur Game Coder
    Location:
    Germany
    Home Page:
    http://www.greencouchgames.net
    The data is saved on the cartridge itself, not the system - thus the 3DS can't delete it for you. And sadly, SEGA has a history of leaving out save delete functions on cartridge games to try to sell more new instead of used games.
    All I can suggest is trying some general methods (for example, hold L+R+Start+Select while starting the game). If that doesn't work, you're out of luck - unless you're willing to fiddle with hardware (opening the cartridge and replacing the battery, or getting a PC adapter and wiping the EEPROM).
     
  5. Tec

    Tec Welcome to DIVA!

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    Thanks for your answer. I tried to boot it while holding L+R+select+start, but that didn't do anythink. It would be really disappointing, if I am really stuck with the old progress. I mean other rythm games like "Taiko: Drum Master" also offer multiple saves....and the diva games for Vita and PS3 were also flexible when it comes to different save files. Damn it XD
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice