1. Hello Guest! Looking for Mods or help with Modding Mega Mix+ or Arcade Future Tone? There's a Discord for that: https://discord.gg/cvBVGDZ.
    Dismiss Notice

Opinion on button sound

Discussion in 'General' started by Almeria, Aug 8, 2012.

1. Almeria

Almeria アイサレタイ
    Staff Member Moderator

Studying Media Science at Södertörn University
    I didn't see a similar thread (or many other chatty threads for that matter :P) and it's something I've been thinking about for almost a year, since I started playing PD.

What are people's opinions on the button sounds? Most people who post youtube-clips of them playing the games don't use the button sound, and I'd like to know why; do you find it distracting? Does it make your gameplay better? Maybe you think button sound is just for n00bs? Just curious :)

I personally always use the button sound - it makes me feel safer, otherwise it doesn't feel like I'm pressing the buttons at all. I can play fairly good without the sound, but I still prefer to have it. But I'm picky with the sound - I always use number 7 that sound like a tambourine, I really love the sound of it. I get easily annoyed by the other sounds you can choose from.

If I may give my theory on why people don't use the button sound, I believe it might be from the fact that in Project Diva 1 you couldn't choose which button sound you want, only if you want it or not. Since I started with PD2, I had grown accustomed to my fave-sound and got annoyed when I couldn't choose the one I wanted (like I said, I don't really like the other sounds), leading me to prefer no button sound. I admit I didn't play the game for long and when back to 2nd and Extend almost immediately xP

This is my opinion and theory, please correct if I'm wrong about something, and I hope you will give me your personal opinion on the button sound (overusing words, yay!), I have been wondering for a long time. I also apologize if the thread is misplaced or just generally stupid xD